Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public SAU 93 Meeting Minutes April 5, 2016 Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Lisa Steadman, Bob Mitchell, James Carnie, Karen Wheeler, Scott Peters, Winston Wright, Cheryl McDaniel-Thomas, Eric Stanley, Nicholas Mosher, Phyllis Peterson, Mike Blair and Betty Tatro. **Absent:** Joseph Smith

Also present: L. Witte, Superintendent, J. Fortson, Business Manager and L. Aivaliotis Recording Secretary.

11:02 PM MOTION: S. Peters **MOVED** to enter into Non-Public Session under RSA 91-A: 3 II (b) Nominations of SAU 93 Staff. **SECOND:** B. Tatro. **VOTE:** 10.804/1.075/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Issue #1 MOTION: S. Peters **MOVED** to accept the nominations from Superintendent Witte for the SAU 93 Non-Certified Staff for 2016-2017 as presented. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **DISCUSSION:** The Board discussed the nominations. **VOTE:** 11.879/0/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Issue #2 MOTION: S. Peters **MOVED** to nominate L. Witte as the Superintendent of SAU 93 for 2016-2017 as presented. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **DISCUSSION:** J. Carnie did not think it was appropriate to discuss nominations with the nominees present. M. Blair said it is only the nomination. They are certified staff and they need to be nominated by April 15. **VOTE:** 10.804/0/1.075/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Issue #3 MOTION: S. Peters **MOVED** to nominate J. Fortson as the Business Administrator for 2016-2017 as presented. **SECOND:** B. Mitchell. **VOTE:** 11.879/0/0/1.121. **Motion passes.**

Issue #4 MOTION: W. Wright **MOVED** to nominate T. Kennett as the Director of Student Services for 2016-2017. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **DISCUSSION:** Some of the Board Members had concerns regarding the dismantling of the programs at the elementary schools which has caused more behavior issues. There is also concern regarding the 5 year report. Some members had concerns but said they will support the administrations recommendation. **VOTE:** 6.883/2.120/2.877/1.121. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: S. Peters **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** B. Tatro. **VOTE:** 11.879/0/0/1.121. **Motion passes**

Respectfully submitted, Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording Secretary